The Garbage Man cover: Take II by JD’L

November 18, 2008 at 11:41 pm 5 comments

I’m finally able to reveal the cover you’ll see on the shelves when The Garbage Man is released in May ‘09!

Once again, like Bill, I’d like to talk about ‘mood’ and ‘subtlety’ as key aspects of my latest cover.

I’d like to but I can’t.

Here’s why:thegmancoverlg


I’d much rather talk about how plain ol’ scary it is!

Entry filed under: Publishing News. Tags: , , , , .

Digital Wasteland #2 Interview with Sarah Pinborough

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Liz  |  November 19, 2008 at 12:09 am

    Oh wow.

    Am grinning from ear to ear. This is beyond fabulous. I HAVE TO buy a copy once it’s released. The white review cover is pretty intense but THIS, this is just pure brilliance. (I have to add it to my blog!!)

    Best of luck JDL!

    Liz x

    Reply
  • 2. thebonebreaker  |  November 19, 2008 at 4:50 am

    These may be one of the COOLEST covers EVER!!! 🙂

    I LOVE IT!!!

    Reply
  • 3. josephdlacey  |  November 19, 2008 at 4:05 pm

    Thanks, you two. I love it too. Can’t wait to hold a little piece of garbage in my hands…

    Reply
  • 4. Dark Wolf  |  November 19, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    Indeed it looks good 🙂 Can’t wait to read it. Bill’s novel too.

    Reply
  • 5. Zeke_the_Meek  |  November 25, 2008 at 8:04 pm

    Joseph for the win!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Recent Posts

Joseph D’Lacey’s Online Fiction


